Into the Water

Into the WaterThe author of the 1 New York Times bestseller and global phenomenon The Girl on the Train returns with Into the Water, her addictive new novel of psychological suspense n nA single mother turns up dead at the bottom of the river that runs through town Earlier in the summer, a vulnerable teenage gir


Camino Island (Camino Island #1)

Camino Island (Camino Island #1)A gang of thieves stage a daring heist from a secure vault deep below Princeton University s Firestone Library Their loot is priceless, but Princeton has insured it for twenty five million dollars n nBruce Cable owns a popular bookstore in the sleepy resort town of Santa Rosa on Camino Island in Flo


The Girl on the Train

The Girl on the TrainAn alternative cover edition for this ISBN can be found here n nRachel catches the same commuter train every morning She knows it will wait at the same signal each time, overlooking a row of back gardens She s even started to feel like she knows the people who live in one of the houses Jess and J


A Man Called Ove

A Man Called OveA grumpy yet loveable man finds his solitary world turned on its head when a boisterous young family moves in next door Meet Ove He s a curmudgeon, the kind of man who points at people he dislikes as if they were burglars caught outside his bedroom window He has staunch principles, strict routine


The Woman in Cabin 10

The Woman in Cabin 10Lo Blacklock, a journalist who writes for a travel magazine, has just been given the assignment of a lifetime a week on a luxury cruise with only a handful of cabins The sky is clear, the waters calm, and the veneered, select guests jovial as the exclusive cruise ship, the Aurora, begins her voyag


Hillbilly Elegy: A Memoir of a Family and Culture in Crisis

Hillbilly Elegy: A Memoir of a Family and Culture in CrisisFrom a former marine and Yale Law School graduate, a powerful account of growing up in a poor Rust Belt town that offers a broader, probing look at the struggles of America s white working class n nHillbilly Elegy is a passionate and personal analysis of a culture in crisis that of white working class


The Letter

The LetterKathryn Hughes new ebook The Letter offers readers a chance to absorb themselves in the lives of two women, born decades apart but whose lives share a number of parallels The novel explores two historical strands, bringing together an abused housewife from the 1970s and a young girl from the early


Big Little Lies

Big Little Liesn Sometimes it s the little lies that turn out to be the most lethal n n nA murder a tragic accidentor just parents behaving badly nWhat s indisputable is that someone is dead nBut who did what n nBig Little Lies follows three women, each at a crossroads n nMadeline is a force to be reckoned wi


The Fix (Amos Decker #3)

The Fix (Amos Decker #3)12 hours n nTHE NEW MEMORY MAN NOVEL Amos Decker witnesses a murder just outside FBI headquarters A man shoots a woman execution style on a crowded sidewalk, then turns the gun on himself.Even with Decker s extraordinary powers of observation and deduction, the killing is baffling Decker and his tea


The Couple Next Door

The Couple Next DoorIt all started at a dinner party n nA domestic suspense debut about a young couple and their apparently friendly neighbors a twisty, rollercoaster ride of lies, betrayal, and the secrets between husbands and wives n nAnne and Marco Conti seem to have it all a loving relationship, a wonderful


The Other Einstein

The Other EinsteinIn the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs Poe, The Other Einstein offers us a window into a brilliant, fascinating woman whose light was lost in Einstein s enormous shadow It is the story of Einstein s wife, a brilliant physicist in her own right, whose contribution to the special theory of relat


When Breath Becomes Air

When Breath Becomes AirFor readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living n nAt the age of thirty six, on the verge of completing a


The Hate U Give (The Hate U Give, #1)

The Hate U Give (The Hate U Give, #1)An alternate cover edition of ISBN 9780062498533 can be found here n nSixteen year old Starr Carter moves between two worlds the poor neighborhood where she lives and the fancy suburban prep school she attends The uneasy balance between these worlds is shattered when Starr witnesses the fatal shoot


Gwendy's Button Box

Gwendy's Button BoxThe little town of Castle Rock, Maine has witnessed some strange events and unusual visitors over the years, but there is one story that has never been told until now n nThere are three ways up to Castle View from the town of Castle Rock Route 117, Pleasant Road, and the Suicide Stairs Every day


Becoming

BecomingIn a life filled with meaning and accomplishment, Michelle Obama has emerged as one of the most iconic and compelling women of our era As First Lady of the United States of America the first African American to serve in that role she helped create the most welcoming and inclusive White House in his


Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)Alternate cover edition of ISBN 9780439554930 n nHarry Potter s life is miserable His parents are dead and he s stuck with his heartless relatives, who force him to live in a tiny closet under the stairs But his fortune changes when he receives a letter that tells him the truth about himself he s a