Quintessence

QuintessenceThree months ago, twelve year old Alma moved to the town of Four Points Her panic attacks started a week later, and they haven t stopped even though she told her parents that they did Every day she feels less and less like herself n nThen Alma meets the ShopKeeper in the town s junk shop, The Fift


Empty

EmptyAn editor at This American Life reveals the searing story of the secret binge eating that dominated her adolescence and shapes her still n nGrowing up, Susan Burton had never heard of binge eating She just knew she felt her best when she was empty, like a straw , as she says something you could bl



The Brave

The BravePerfect for fans of Rain Reign, this middle grade novel The Brave is about a boy with an OCD issue and his move to a reservation to live with his biological mother n nCollin can t help himself he has a unique condition that finds him counting every letter spoken to him It s a quirk that makes him a





When Breath Becomes Air

When Breath Becomes AirFor readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living n nAt the age of thirty six, on the verge of completing a


The Beauty in Breaking: A Memoir

The Beauty in Breaking: A MemoirAn emergency room physician explores how a life of service to others taught her how to heal herself n nMichele Harper is a female, African American emergency room physician in a profession that is overwhelmingly male and white Brought up in Washington, DC, in an abusive family, she went to Harvard,