Snapdragon

SnapdragonKat Leyh s Snapdragon is a magical realist graphic novel about a young girl who befriends her town s witch and discovers the strange magic within herself Snap s town had a witch At least, that s how the rumor goes But in reality, Jacks is just a crocks wearing, internet savvy old lady who sells


The Future We Choose: Surviving the Climate Crisis

The Future We Choose: Surviving the Climate CrisisClimate change it is arguably the most urgent and consequential issue humankind has ever faced How we address it in the next thirty years will determine the kind of world we will live in and will bequeath to our children and to theirs In The Future We Choose, Christiana Figueres and Tom


Old Rock (Is Not Boring)

Old Rock (Is Not Boring)Quirky charm infuses this tale of Old Rock s life story, which is much exciting than you d expect Old Rock has been sitting in the same spot in the pine forest for as long as anyone can remember Spotted Beetle, Tall Pine, and Hummingbird think just sitting there must be boring, but they are


Goodbye Winter, Hello Spring

Goodbye Winter, Hello SpringIn a simple, cheerful conversation with nature, a young boy observes how the season changes from winter to spring in Kenard Park s Goodbye Winter, Hello Spring As days stretch longer, animals creep out from their warm dens, and green begins to grow again, everyone knows spring is on its way Join



An Environmental History of the Civil War

An Environmental History of the Civil WarThis sweeping new history recognizes that the Civil War was not just a military conflict but also a moment of profound transformation in Americans relationship to the natural world To be sure, environmental factors such as topography and weather powerfully shaped the outcomes of battles and


Creatures

CreaturesOn the eve of Evangelines wedding, a dead whale is trapped in the harbor of Winter Island, the groom may be lost at sea, and Evies mostly absent mother has shown up out of the blue From there, in this mesmerizing, provocative debut, Evie remembers and reckons with her complicated upbringing in this


What I Carry

What I CarryFor readers of Robin Benway s Far From the Tree, a powerful and heartwarming look at a teen girl about to age out of the foster care system Growing up in foster care, Muir has lived in many houses And if she s learned one thing, it is to Pack Light.Carry only what fits in a suitcase.Toothbrush


Hostile Territory

Hostile TerritoryIn Paul Grecis Hostile Territory, a catastrophic earthquake strands four teens in the Alaskan wildernessand leaves them without a civilization to return to Josh and three other campers at Simon Lake are high up on a mountain when an earthquake hits The rest of the camp is wiped out in a moment