Sparky!

Sparky!The ingenious author of 17 Things I m Not Allowed to Do Any and a brilliant illustrator and production designer of the Coraline movie have created a hilarious, touching picture book perfect for young animal lovers Like the Caldecott Medal winning Officer Buckle and Gloria, Sparky stars a pet wh


Children Make Terrible Pets

Children Make Terrible PetsMeet Lucy Meet Lucy s Pet n nShe calls him Squeaker n nLucy and Squeaker have the best day ever Until things start to go wrong n nDo children make terrible pets What do you think


The Art of Racing in the Rain

The Art of Racing in the RainEnzo knows he is different from other dogs a philosopher with a nearly human soul and an obsession with opposable thumbs , he has educated himself by watching television extensively, and by listening very closely to the words of his master, Denny Swift, an up and coming race car driver n nThrough D


Strictly No Elephants

Strictly No ElephantsWhen the local Pet Club won t admit a boy s tiny pet elephant, he finds a solution one that involves all kinds of unusual animals in this sweet and adorable picture book n nToday is Pet Club day There will be cats and dogs and fish, but strictly no elephants are allowed The Pet Club doesn t underst


Not Norman: A Goldfish Story

Not Norman: A Goldfish StoryA sweet story that could be used as a springboard to discussion of the pitfalls of making snap judgments about pets or people SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNALNorman the goldfish isn t what this little boy had in mind He wanted a different kind of pet one that could run and catch, or chase string and


Some Pets

Some PetsThe duo that brought you the bright and breezy Booklist Some Bugs is back with a vibrant companion book that s packed with your favorite pets.Some pets sit Some pets stay Some pets fetch, And some pets play Come one, come all, to the pet show With dogs and cats, horses and chickens, hamste


Alfie: (The Turtle That Disappeared)

Alfie: (The Turtle That Disappeared)Nia loves Alfie, her pet turtle But he s not very soft, he doesn t do tricks, and he s pretty quiet Sometimes she forgets he s even there That is until the night before Nia s seventh birthday, when Alfie disappears Then, in an innovative switch in point of view, we hear Alfie s side of the story


What Pet Should I Get?

What Pet Should I Get?A never before seen picture book by Dr Seuss n nThis never ever before seen picture book by Dr Seuss about making up one s mind is the literary equivalent of buried treasure What happens when a brother and sister visit a pet store to pick a pet Naturally, they can t choose just one The tale cap


Big Cat, Little Cat

Big Cat, Little CatThere was a cat nwho lived alone nUntil the day na new cat came n nAnd so a story of friendship begins, following two cats through their days, months, and years until one day, the older cat has to go And he doesn t come back n nThis is a poignant story, told in measured text and bold black and w


This Moose Belongs to Me

This Moose Belongs to MeWilfred owned a moose He hadn t always owned a moose The moose came to him a while ago and he knew, just KNEW, that it was meant to be his He thought he would call him Marcel n nMost of the time Marcel is very obedient, abiding by the many rules of How to Be a Good Pet But imagine Wilfred s surp


Charlotte and the Rock

Charlotte and the RockAn unexpected friendship forms between a girl and her pet rock in this charming story that s perfect for fans of What Pet Should I Get Charlotte has always really wanted a pet, so when her parents present her with one for her birthday she expects a cat, dog, or maybe a bird Instead, she receives a


Truman

TrumanAn NPR Favorite Book of 2019 A New York Times Best Children s book of 2019 A Kirkus Reviews Best Picture Book of 2019 A School Library Journal Best Picture Book of 2019 An enchanting tale of bravery, heroism, and undying devotion The New York Times Book Review After his best friend Sarah leave


A Dog's Purpose (A Dog's Purpose, #1)

A Dog's Purpose (A Dog's Purpose, #1)This is the remarkable story of one endearing dog s search for his purpose over the course of several lives More than just another charming dog story, this touches on the universal quest for an answer to life s most basic question Why are we here n nSurprised to find himself reborn as a rambunctio


The Pigeon Wants a Puppy!

The Pigeon Wants a Puppy!He really, really, REALLY wants one He ll take really good care of it What s the matter don t you want him to be happy The latest book in the best selling Pigeon series is the funniest one yet.