Things Seen from Above

Things Seen from AboveA shift in perspective can change everything This brilliant new novel from the author of The Seventh Most Important Thing celebrates kids who see the world a little differently April is looking for an escape from the sixth grade lunch hour, which has become a social scene nightmare, so she signs


The Oldest Student: How Mary Walker Learned to Read

The Oldest Student: How Mary Walker Learned to ReadImagine learning to read at the age of 116 Discover the true story of Mary Walker, the nation s oldest student who did just that, in this picture book from a Caldecott Honor winning illustrator and a rising star author In 1848, Mary Walker was born into slavery At age 15, she was freed, and by


Mindy Kim and the Yummy Seaweed Business

Mindy Kim and the Yummy Seaweed BusinessAlyson Heller at Aladdin has acquired at auction, Lyla Lees debut chapter book series, pitched as FRESH OFF THE BOAT meets JUNIE B JONES, the first book entitled MINDY KIM AND THE YUMMY SEAWEED BUSINESS, in which a Korean American second grader moves to a mostly Caucasian Florida community In an


Boxitects

BoxitectsA STEAM centered, adorably illustrated picture book about Meg, a brilliant and creative boxitect who creates extraordinary things out of ordinary cardboard boxes.


Me and Banksy

Me and BanksyA Banksy style protest against cameras in classrooms brings a group of middle grade students together For fans of Rebecca Stead, Susin Nielsen and Gordon Korman Dominica s private school is covered in cameras, and someone is hacking into them and posting embarrassing moments for the whole school


Big Papa and the Time Machine

Big Papa and the Time MachineDiscover the true meaning of being brave in this tender and whimsical picture book from Daniel Bernstrom One Day in the Eucalytus, Eucalyptus Tree and Shane Evans Chocolate Me that follows a grandfather and grandson who travel through time in a beloved 1952 Ford A little boy who lives with his


Wrecking Ball (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, #14)

Wrecking Ball (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, #14)In Wrecking Ball, Book 14 of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid seriesfrom 1 international bestselling author Jeff Kinneyan unexpected inheritance gives the Heffley family a chance to make major improvements to their home But they soon find that construction isnt all its cracked up to be When things get


New Kid (New Kid, #1)

New Kid (New Kid, #1)A graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing than drawing cartoons about his life But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious


Eraser

EraserEraser is always cleaning up everyone elses mistakes Except for Ruler and Pencil Sharpener, none of the other school supplies seem to appreciate her They all love how sharp Pencil is and how Tape and Glue help everyone stick together Eraser wants to create so that she can shine like the others.


Wicked Saint (Sinners and Saints, #1)

Wicked Saint (Sinners and Saints, #1)GEMMA He stole my first kiss and now he thinks everything else is his I said no to the one person no one at this school dares to refuse Now Im targeted by jealous girls, guys that compete to be the first to break the prude, and by him After one kiss, the king of the school hunts me down like Im a


Princess Ballot (Royals of Arbon Academy, #1)

Princess Ballot (Royals of Arbon Academy, #1)You have been chosen Those four words change Violet Spencers whole life, when against staggering odds, she s selected in the princess ballot Arbon Academy is affectionately known as the school for Royals Only the rich, powerful, or heir to a throne gain entry except for the one scholarship


The Meltdown (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, #13)

The Meltdown (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, #13)When snow shuts down Greg Heffley s middle school, his neighborhood transforms into a wintry battlefield Rival groups fight over territory, build massive snow forts, and stage epic snowball fights And in the crosshairs are Greg and his trusty best friend, Rowley Jefferson It s a fight for


Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's Journal

Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's JournalGet ready for a whole new look into Jeff Kinney s Diary of a Wimpy Kid Introducing the newest Wimpy Kid author Rowley Jefferson Rowley s best friend Greg Heffley has been chronicling his middle school years in thirteen Diary of a Wimpy Kid journals and counting But it s finally time for


Magic Secret (Half-Blood Academy, #2)

Magic Secret (Half-Blood Academy, #2)I hate myself for craving the panty melting demigods But my awakening power is volatile and destructive Only they can prevent me from turning into a ticking bomb When Lucifer s heir breaches the wards of the Academy to kidnap me, the sea demigod, my sworn enemy, uncovers my hidden origin Instead